Travelers

Walk with me a little while, on this road I traverse.
Though we are but two strangers, searching for our way,
please bless me with your shadow, strolling next to mine,
I know not whence it was you came,
you ask me where I’m headed.
Yet with you walking next to me
my destination matters naught.
Because it seems that when you came,
you strolled not just down this dusty road beneath our feet.
For all the while you walked along the path into my heart.
So where I go, it matters not, as long as it’s with you.
If you would travel by my side, and catch me when I stumble,
then all the hardship of this trek, would be worth it,
and I could catch you too.
And if I walk for all my life, and never reach the end
I will have still found a place called home,
walking next to you.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

